Sunday, January 13, 2013

Sea Day - Jan 13

Well... the world of football has ended for us this year. It was an exciting Bronco game but ended badly for us and to make it worse, the Packers lost the next game. Now I don't much care who wins what. The ship made a really stupid decision and closed the sports bar to set up a photography set there for the formal night; people (including us) were not happy! We watched the games in the cabin and ran up to the Lido for a quick supper during half-time. When our steward came to turn the beds down he said everyone was watching football in their cabins. The second game didn't end until 11-ish pm, I'm wondering how many of those passengers even went to dinner.
I went to a matinee performance of Pianotainment yesterday afternoon and it was really good. I hope they have more of the afternoon or early evening shows otherwise I just don't see them.
This morning shortly after I woke up I was standing out on the balcony and the sun started peeking up over the layer of very low clouds – it was beautiful – bright red and right then two albatross soared by. Naturally I didn't have the camera but it would have been a gorgeous photograph. They have swooped by our balcony all morning sometimes so close you could probably reach out and touch them. I've named them Frick and Frack. While we are enjoying them, they are probably thinking, 'come on, you stupid people, toss us a fish!"
It's another sea day and we have no real plans... we'll just see what looks good.

1 comment:

  1. They closed the sports bar during playoff games? Wow. That is crazy. When Michael and I were on the Emerald Princess in November they showed a couple of important college games on the Movies Under the Stars screens outside. I am sorry your season is over...but I have to say that I am of course THRILLED that our 49ERS beat Green Bay!!! Haha...even happier to find that we will face the Falcons rather than the Seahawks for the Championship. Super Bowl , here we come...:-). Where are you now?

    ReplyDelete